Dating Sites

So, I’ve had rants before about being single in Los Angeles and how difficult it is to find someone in person, so I finally did something about it. I joined a dating site. It’s only been three days and I’m trying to figure out, why the hell did I join a dating site? I haven’t gone out with anyone from it yet, just been seeing how the activity works on it. Why did I join the dating site. Or better yet, why do these other hundreds of people join a dating site?

Answering why I joined is easy. I couldn’t find someone in person, which could be because if I don’t know you then I’m completely closed off, and that’s why I joined a dating site hoping that it would bring down that stubborn protective invisible veil. However, looking at some of the people, I’m debating why are these people on a dating site? What is wrong with him that he had to join a dating site? Is it that there’s no time in life to meet someone in person? Is there a personality issue? Why?

If you have an idea of why and want to share, please feel free to leave a comment because I would love to know someone else’s perspective on the topic.

About Katastrophe

English Major Graduate with absolutely no idea how to make money from my major at the moment ...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment